Last Meeting of the RY-2019/20 and Joint Assembly celebrated

Bharatpur, 25th June 2020

Rotary Club of Bharatpur successfully completed its Rotary Year 2019-20 by celebrating last meeting of the year, 852th Weekly Regular Meeting and joint club Assembly (6th Club Assembly RY-2019-20 and 1st Club Assembly RY-2020-21). Incoming AG Rtn. Prem Krishna Khanal was present as the Chief Guest and AG Rtn. Anil Thapaliya was connected virtually. First half of the program was chaired by President Major Donor Rtn. Er. Suresh Bahadur Sen Thakuri and second half program was chaired by incoming President MPHF Rtn. Asso. Prof. Dr. Rebanta Kumar Bhattarai.

In the First Half of the meeting, WRM 852 was opened and floor was given to all the standing committee chairs to summarize their activities during the Rotary Year 2019-20. Admin Co-chair Rtn. Bimal Chhetri summarized all the activities in admin. He make aware of all the activities in administration like 51 Regular Meeting with over 50% attendance, 11 BOD Meeting, 6 Assemblies, 20 Committee Meetings. Due to COVID-19 pandemic meetings are virtually conducted in the last three months of the year. TRF Chair Rtn. Nabin Bhandari put the detail of the TRF contribution of more than 20K USD. Public Image Chair Rtn. Trilochan Kandel took the time to describe the activities on public Image like media coverage, FM Program, Hoarding Board, PSA Bordcasting etc. Service Project Chair Rtn. Rishiram Timilsina took time to explain service Project activities in the year.

President Er. Suresh Bahadur Sen Thakuri made remarks of all the activities on six focus areas and the 5 Avenues of the service. He congratulate all Rotarians and Non-Rotarians for their contribution, support to make RY 2019-20 very successful. He also congratulate incoming President Dr. Rebanta Kumar Bhattarai and Team 2020-21 and extend his best wishes for successful Tenure. AG Zone 21 Rtn. Anil Thapaliya expressed his happiness of working with RC Bharatpur in RY 2019-20 and congratulated all the Team of 2020-21. President Suresh Sen adjourned the Regular Meeting and First Half of the Assembly(6th & last Assembly of the RY 2019-20).

Second half of the session was presided over by incoming President Dr. Rebanta Kumar Bhattarai. All the action plans and the Budget were presented in the meeting by respective standing committee chair and Treasurer. In coming AG Rtn. Prem Krishna Khanal congratulates Team 2019-20 and wishes to Team 2020-21 with remarks on plan of action for RY 2020-21. President 2020-21 Dr. Rebanta Kumar Bhattarai adjourned the second half of the Assembly(1st Assembly of the RY 2020-21).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *